top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureclassic vga

The fast AGP system based on Intel s.775 CPU.

Updated: Sep 25, 2019

My testing RetroPC gear is constantly changing. I keep swapping parts and tuning the specs.

At the same time I try to keep things consistent so database of GPU scores could be easily comparable across the board.


Today, I'd like to introduce the newest Intel build that I managed to assemble. It's the fastest rig for testing AGP cards I was able to create from available PC parts. It is going to be the main system for benchmarking from now on.

Specs:

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E7600 3.2GHz s.775

MB: Asrock 4CoreDual-VSTA

RAM: Kingston HyperX 4GB DDR2 (3.5GB effective)

SoundCard: Creative Soundblaster Audigy

HD: Seagate 250GB SATA

PSU: SilentiumPC vero l2 500W

Optical Drive: LiteON BluRay Drive

Case: SilentiumPC Regnum RG4T

Operating System: Windows XP 32bit, SP3






Passmark 8.0 CPU Score




101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page